My Greatest Apologies

Hello everyone! I know I haven’t been around very much recently, but I have excuses. Or reasons. Whichever. Firstly, I’ve been doing exams. For some reason, our school decided that instead of doing our exams in June, we needed to do the two most important early. Incidentally, these two exams (maths and english) are the ones needed to achieve a ranking in the league tables. This is mainly the fault of our headteacher, a generally warm hearted man, whose one fault is probably an obsession with beating the local grammer schools.
Okay, so after these exams (in which I got an A* in maths and an A in english), we had the holidays. These holidays I spent rushing around the millions, nay billions, of events that my church put on. Okay, so in reality, there were less than 20 big events, but believe me, five big church events is all that is needed to put someone out of action for at least a fortnight.
Then came Christmas proper, and I’m not going to leave my nice warm celebrations (and the doctor! Wow!) to write out stuff for you, however wonderful and lovely you are. (which is a lot, believe me.) On boxing day, I threw up, starting at about 3:00 in the morning, and continuing every few hours until about five in the evening. So, settling down to watch the brilliant, masterful David Tenant in Hamlet, I fell asleep. And missed most of it. And to show you just how bad I felt, I’m going to use a smiley. đŸ˜¦ Yes. It was that bad.
That put of out of action (the vomiting and tiredness, not the missing of David Tenant) for the rest of that week, until school. And, as usual when school starts, there was a massive rush of energy, spuring us on and taking our time away from us. So I haven’t had time. And now, I’m not going to be able to write for ages, because I’ve just, stupidly, started something else that is going to require my utmost attention in making sure it doesn’t turn into something it isn’t. That means no reading, no writing that isn’t related to it, and absolutely no thinking. Otherwise it will just end up changing into a story that it just isn’t meant to be. So sorry. Hopefully I’ll be able to put some up here soon.

By the way, on a related tangent, can anyone tell me a god or spirit that has the form of a bird, and whom is known to ‘get it on’ with mortal women. Or men, I suppose – they could be a woman themselves. Any form of supernatural being will do, but I need it for the piece I am working on. Pretty Please?

Leave a Reply

