Prayer of Apology

Here again, Lord.
What can I say?
Your majesty,
Greater than all my mind could ever concieve.
Your love,
That moves from from emotion into pure existence.
Your peace,
An island in the storm.
But here I am again, Lord.
How dare I refute thee?
How can I feel this and wonder –
A blashpemy in itself –
if you are listening to every word I say,
Like a father, a shepherd, a mother, a God,
Like my greatest friend?
But here I am again, Lord.
Worship in my heart,
Love in my soul,
But doubt that strikes my head.

Leave a Reply

